Snoop Dogg Releasing Lullaby Album For Infants

From gangsta rap to gospel, the inimitable Snoop Dogg has experimented with a wide array music throughout his career. Now, the legendary West Coast MC and Rockabye Baby! Music are teaming up on a new project that will feature the Doggfather’s music in lullaby form.

Titled Lullaby Renditions Snoop Dogg, the project is comprised  baby-friendly instrumentals classic Snoop tracks such as “Gin and Juice,” “Beautiful” and “Drop It Like It’s Hot.”

Rockabye Baby! Music has been pumping out instrumentals for babies since 2006 and released dozens iterations, covering music from Kanye West, Coldplay, The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Beastie Boys, Drake and Eminem, among others.

Lullaby Renditions Snoop Dogg is expected to arrive on December 6. A vinyl version the album will be released on Friday (November 29) as part Record Store Day.

Check out the tracklist below.

1. Gin and Juice
2. What’s My Name?
3. Beautiful
4. Drop It Like It’s Hot
5. Lay Low
6. Sensual Seduction
7. Young, Wild & Free
8. Snoop’s Upside Ya Head
9. California Roll
10. Trust Me
11. Slow Down
12. Doggy Dogg World