Lorde, Tom Waits, Chris Cornell, Bastille to Judge 2016 International Songwriting Competition

Lorde, Tom Waits, Chris Cornell and many more notable musicians and members the music industry are set to judge this year's International Songwriting Competition (ISC). 

The ISC is an annual songwriting contest intended the provide the opportunity to aspiring and establishing songwriters to have their songs heard on pressional level. Winners across a variety genres and categories will share cash and other prizes, as well as receive recognition for their craft. 

Judges this year will also include Bastille, India Arie, Donovan, HardwellZiggy Marley, Keane and more, as well as Warner Bros. Records president Dan McCarrollGlassnote Records president Daniel Glass and Craig Kallman, chairman and CEO Atlantic Records. Read the full list here

Past ISC winners include Vance Joy, Gotye, Bastille, The Band Perry, Kimbra, Passenger, Kasey Chambers, Andrew Bird and more. 

This year's ISC also includes a new category called Unpublished, which will have artists without publishing deals judged by a panel high-prile publishers. Find more information on the competition here